2015/05/26

UCRFIN took part in the Second International Forex Congress

FX_Congress_LogoOn April 23, 2015 the Second International Forex Congress took part in Moscow (Russia). The Congress was attended by representatives of the largest Forex companies operating in the post-Soviet space, regulators, credit and banking institutions, scientific and expert community, associations, NGOs and media.

During the Congress the most current problems of Forex business, including risks related to instability on foreign exchange markets and region’s general economic problems, exchange and other restrictions were discussed. Forex companies’ interaction with banking institutions, payment systems and acquirers, latest software and analytical systems, marketing, advertisement, rating and other issues were also covered.

The Forum’s key debate was the discussion of the legislative regulation of the Forex business triggered by the adoption of the Russia’ federal law #460 on Forex dealer activities’ regulation in December 2014, the work on which had been lasting for several years. In the course of the thematic panel the participants had discussed the law’s implementation practice and ways of its further improvement.

It is worth noting that Russian regulation model adopted differs remarkably from that of the EU. In particular, in Russia the access of non-resident legal bodies, their representations and affiliates to Forex business is limited; the leverage level limitation is introduced; the CFD (contract for difference) instrument is foreseen only for currency pairs and doesn’t include other basic assets etc. So, the Russian model is interesting for the analysis, but cannot be realized in Ukraine due to its incompliance with the EU rules and regulations.

FX_Congress_ATR_Photo_20150423_2

In his report during the thematic panel the UCRFIN Association’s Chair of the Board Oleksiy ATROSHCHENKO acquainted the participants with possible ways of Forex business regulation being discussed in Ukraine. In particular, it was noted that as a result of the EU Association Agreement signing and ratification Ukraine assumed obligations to adapt its legislation in the financial instruments and financial services area to the EU norms and regulations. This includes the MiFID (Markets in Financial Instruments Directive) and its updated version MiFID-2, which should enter into force on January 03, 2017.

«Consequently, in Ukraine the legislation on financial derivatives should be adopted, which should contain instruments Forex business operates with, including CFD (contract for difference). The Forex brokers’ licensing should be also harmonized with the EU norms; a self-regulation mechanism as an additional control instrument should be implemented as well. As of now, the Draft Law #2290 “On Forex Dealer Activities in Ukraine” was submitted to the Verkhovna Rada (Parliament) of Ukraine, which requires a detailed analysis for compliance with European and international norms and regulations. At the same time, in order to consider positions of all stakeholders the creation of the working group for improvement of the Draft Law is planned, in which the UCRFIN Association will take an active part», – said the UCRFIN’s Chair of the Board.

Full text of Oleksiy ATROSHCHENKO’s presentation (in Russian).

For more detailed information about the Congress please follow the link: http://fxcongress.ru/

2015/05/26

УЦРФИН приняла участие во Втором международном Форекс Конгрессе

FX_Congress_Logo23 апреля 2015 года в г. Москва (РФ) состоялся Второй международный Форекс Конгресс, в котором приняли участие представители крупнейших Форекс-компаний, оперирующих на постсоветском пространстве, регуляторов, кредитно-банковских учреждений, научно-экспертной среды, ассоциаций, общественных организаций и СМИ.

В ходе Конгресса были обсуждены актуальные проблемы Форекс-бизнеса, в частности, риски, вызванные нестабильностью на валютных рынках и экономическими проблемами в регионе, валютные и другие ограничения, и пр. Были рассмотрены вопросы взаимодействия Форекс-компаний с банковскими учреждениями, платежными системами и эквайерами, новинки программного обеспечения и аналитических систем, вопросы маркетинга, рекламы, рейтингования и т.д.

Ключевой дискуссией форума стало обсуждение нормативно-правового регулирования Форекс-бизнеса, что было вызвано принятием в декабре 2014 года федерального закона РФ №460 относительно регулирования дилерской деятельности на рынке Форекс, работа над которым продолжалась несколько лет. В ходе тематической панели участники обсудили практику применения закона и пути его дальнейшего усовершенствования.

Следует отметить, что предложенная в РФ модель регулирования отличается от европейской. В частности, в РФ ограничен доступ к Форекс-бизнесу юридических лиц нерезидентов, их представительств и филиалов; установлено ограничение кредитного плеча; инструмент CFD (контракт на разницу) предусмотрен лишь относительно валютных пар и не включает другие базовые активы; и т.д. Таким образом, российская модель интересна для анализа, но не может быть реализована в Украине вследствие несоответствия требованиям и правилам ЕС.

FX_Congress_ATR_Photo_20150423_2

В своем выступлении на тематической панели Председатель Правления Ассоциации УЦРФИН Алексей АТРОЩЕНКО ознакомил участников с возможными путями регулирования Форекс-бизнеса, которые сейчас обсуждаются в Украине. В частности, было отмечено, что в результате подписания и ратификации Соглашения об Ассоциации с ЕС, Украина приняла обязательство адаптировать свое законодательство к нормам Европейского Союза в сфере финансовых инструментов и финансовых услуг, в частности нормы директив ЕС относительно рынков финансовых инструментов (MiFID (Markets in Financial Instruments Directive)) и ее обновленного варианта MiFID-2, который вступит в силу 03 января 2017 года.

«Таким образом, в Украине должно быть принято законодательство о производных финансовых инструментах (деривативах), где должны содержаться инструменты, которыми оперирует Форекс-бизнес, в частности, контракт на разницу (CFD). В соответствие к нормам ЕС должны быть также приведены вопросы лицензирования Форекс-брокеров и внедрен механизм саморегулирования. На сегодня в Верховную Раду был подан проект Закона №2290 «О деятельности Форекс-дилеров в Украине», который требует детального анализа на соответствие европейским и международным нормам. В то же время, с целью учета позиций всех заинтересованных сторон планируется создание рабочей группы по доработке законопроекта, в работе которой УЦРФИН примет активное участие», – отметил Председатель Правления УЦРФИН.

Полный текст презентации к докладу Алексея АТРОЩЕНКО.

Более детальная информация о Конгрессе – по ссылке http://fxcongress.ru/